wsfrl signup and lift share

wiki home | wsfrl resultswsfrl internal competition | wsfrl calendar 2020 | sccl signup and lift share | essccl signup and lift share | other signup and lift share 

To edit this page hover on V above right, click on Edit, type your changes in, then click on Save below
To add an extra row to a table, right-click (or tap and hold) in the existing row, then go to Row > Insert Row After
In case of problems, please email achitty2004@hotmail.com

Signup 
Signing up in advance for a WSFRL race is the way to book a £3 club entry place. The team manager will send off for places a few days before the race, and you pay your £3 to them and pick up your number on race day.
However if you don't sign up in advance you can always just arrive on the day and pay the full entry fee (usually £5) to the organisers so as to enter.
If you book a place but for some reason cannot run the team manager is still committed to paying for your place, so please reimburse him or her as soon as you can.

Lift share
For lift sharing we suggest:
- If you have a car, then for every person that you take to a race (excluding car-less persons), aim to get one lift to another race, and vice versa.
- If you don't have a car, then please occasionally buy your drivers a drink at one of the pub runs!
- For drives to venues an hour or more away let's all offer £3 a head petrol money.


WSFRL fixture list 2020

 

Date

Time

Race

Place

Race
distance

1

Tue 1 Jan

11.30

Hangover 5

Hill Barn, Worthing

5m

2

Sun 29 Mar

11.00

Run Your Heart Out

Tilgate Park

8k

3

Mon 13 Apr

11.00

Lewes 10k

Lewes

10k

4

Sun 10 May

11.00

Hedgehoppers 5

Portslade

5m

5

Wed 20 May

7.30pm

Trundle View 5

Goodwood

5m

6

Wed 22 May

7.30pm

Arunners Beach Run

Littlehampton

5m

7

Sun 14 Jun

11.00

Hove Park 5k

Hove

5k

8

Sat 20 Jun

12.30

Downland Dash

Hassocks

5m

9

Wed 24 Jun

7.30pm

Roundhill Romp

Steyning

6m

10

Sun 12 Jul

11.00

Hornets Stinger

Brighton

10k

11

Sun 26 Jul 

11.00

Seven Stiles

Henfield

4m

12 

Wed 5 Aug 

7.30pm

Highdown Hike

Durrington

4m

13

Sun 23 Aug

11.00

Windlesham House 4

Washington

4m

14

Sun 6 Sep

11.00

Fittleworth 5

Fittleworth

5m

15 

Sun 13 Sep

11.00

Tilgate Forest

Crawley

5m

16

Sun 11 Oct

11.00

Great Walstead 5

Haywards Heath

5m

17

Sun 25 Oct

11.00

Steepdown Challenge

Lancing

5m

18

Sun 15 Nov

10.30

Gunpowder Trot

Horsham

4.5m


For source see the official wsfrl calendar 
See also downloadable Word document to print out


Run Your Heart Out, 11.00am Sunday 29 March
(Please note new date, due to Storm Denis expected on 16 February)
Race website

    £3 club place needed?
1    
2    
3    
4    
5    
6    
7    
8    
9    
10    
11    
12    
13    
14    
15    
16    
17    
18    
19    
20    
21    
22    
23    
24    
25    
26    
27    
28    
29    
30    
31    
32    
33    
34    
35    

 

Lift share for Run Your Heart Out

Driver name Driver contact Departure
time
Departure
place
Number of
places offered
1st place 2nd place 3rd place 4th place Notes
                   
                   
                   
                   
Show PHP error messages